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Today, let us talk about a topic which have gained a lot of popularity over the past few years -------- Digital Marketing!
This topic might seem a little different from the type of content we usually bring to you but still it is kind of indirectly related to 'Finances'!
Okay!
Anyways, so the following points are what we basically are focusing on throughout this entire article:
1. What Is Digital Marketing?
2. Basic Examples & Explanations Of Examples! Like -------- CPC, CTR, etc.
3. What Is The Hype About -------- Digital Marketing?
Let's start right away with the mentioned points.... So, here we go;
What Is Digital Marketing?
Digital Marketing is nothing but Marketing, digitally. & it basically refers towards the tools we use to advertise or in other words to reach people via Digital Networks. Some examples of tools are -------- CPC, CPM, CTR, SEO, etc.
We'll be talking about these & some other 'Basic' Digital Marketing tools within this article, now.
So here we go;
Basic Examples & Explanations Of Examples! Like-- CPC, CTR, SEO, CPM, etc.
CPC (Cost Per Click)
CPC stands for Cost Per Click. This is a metric used by Digital Marketers or simply advertisers to estimate the number of people who clicked on their ads. & the cost is what the digital marketer will pay to the platform the ad was shown at. This is the formula of CPC....
CPC = Total Ad Expense/Total Measured Clicks.
CPM (Cost Per Impression)
CPM stands for Cost Per Impression. This metric is used to estimate the number of impressions the ad have received. Some people might have clicked on the ad while some may have not.
CPA (Cost Per Aquisition)
CPA stands for Cost Per Aquisition. This metric is used to estimate the number of people who actually have acquired the product after they saw the ad. This is totally profitable for the Company!
CTR (Click Through Rate)
CTR stands for Click Through Rate. CTR is nothing but total number of Clicks 'Divided' by the total number of Impressions. For Example-------- If the total number of Clicks is 2 out of 20 Impressions; then....
We know that,
CTR = Total Number of Clicks/Total Number of Impressions
So,
2/20 = 10
Hence, the CTR is 10%.
Target Audience [As per one's niche]
Target Audience is a term refered towards the only such group of people who can buy the product of the Company or who'll use the service of the Company.
For Example:
Let's suppose that there is a new Insurance Company & it is willing to reach more people & make'em aware of the Company & they don't just want to let people know about their existence but also want to get those people as Customers.... So the best they can do to save their time is to directly reach out to such people 'DIGITALLY' & let the ads show up on teh platforms they usually are at.... Here's what I mean....
So the people they are willing to reach out to would be people who are looking for an Insurance. Now, those people are who they are willing to target; So we can say that, it is their TARGET AUDIENCE.
But they haven't yet targetted the audience they've just figured out who they wanna target! So, how are they gonna target, now? ---- As I said that they'll display ads on those places where these people tend to go often. They'll basically use Social Media Platforms like---- Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, LinkedIn, etc., etc. .... & so they'll pay these platforms to show their Company's ads to the people who'll search regarding their niche (topic) & moreover the Company many also write articles on Google; etc. & rank on Google or basically show up to the people (Target Audience), who'll search related to their Niche. & all of the ranking & 'related keyword' thing is made possible with SEO.
---- Read on to learn more regarding....
SEO, Social Media Marketing, Keyword Research & many more....
Keyword Research
Keyword Research is as the name suggests; a research conducted in order to figure out the amount of people who tend to search a specific keyword on a monthly basis! This can help Companies realise which is the most popular among people & then the Companies may proceed to show their ads on the most searched pages & also may tend to write articles to appear in the user's search results.
For Example----
An Insurance Company might figure that the most popular keyword is 'Insurance'; then the Company might proceed to show it's ads on this very page & other related pages, too. The Company may also start a website & write articles; then it may rank using SEO & appear in the user's search results. The user is now more likely to notice & click on ad &/OR article!
Let us now talk about SEO....
So, here go....
SEO [Search Engine Optimisation]
Now, SEO is a thing we use to rank on Google or any place which supports the ranking system....! We use SEO to rank for specific keywords. So, yeah! Keyword Research is a part of SEO. In Digital Marketing; businesses require SEO to rank their articles which have their Companies products or talk 'bout their Company & its products! If you are interested in learning more 'bout SEO (Search Engine Optimisation); then you may comment down & I'll look forward to writing a whole new blogpost regarding SEO.
Social Media Marketing
This doesn't require any in depth explanations; the name says it all. Talking 'bout the basics ---- By Social Media; I mean apps//websites like---- Pinterest, Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, etc. & so we know that literally everyone nowadays uses Social Media & so hence there's a good chance for Companies // Businesses to reach out to people who will like to buy these products. Hence, they advertise their products on Social Media Platforms. & that's all known as Social Media Marketing. & that's just that simple!
Email Marketing
First the Businesses//Companies//Marketers proceeds to collect E-mails from people via websites &/OR even from the people who bought their products.... they proceed to collect E-mails to inform people regarding their new products & services.... & later if the person is interested then they may proceed to buy the product!
If you are someone who have recently started an online Business then, Subscribers & Hello Bar can be pretty helpful for you to easily build your Email List & let people subscribe to you! This'll help bring your website visitors back to your site over & over again.
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Anyways, So that's pretty much it of some Digital Marketing examples!
Do You Know *that* sometimes the Companies asks the people who tends to buy their products to tell them where they first heard of the Company & how'd they knew of these products....
By taking such basic feedbacks; the Company can estimate which of the metrics applied are giving out the most results & are most beneficial for the Company!
Okay!
So, now let us talk about what the hype is about Digital Marketing....
What's The Hype About Digital Marketing?
As our World have now already shifted from offline to online alot faster then ever.... It isn't surprising for businesses to shift too; as of now people are more likely to do online shopping instead of going to any malls or shops!
& so due to this rapid turn the Business World took.... The Digital Marketing Is Quite A Lot In Demand! You've been through the article.... You already know why!! ---- It's to get the people to notice, to buy products, be aware of the Company's existence, etc., etc.!
& that is pretty much it!
I genuinely hope that it's all making sense now!!
& also you know what....
I would have never have understood Digital Marketing so much & so well as I do today if I weren't a Blogger!!
'Cuz like you know; we too do almost the same stuff.... Infact, many bloggers even advertise their website, sometimes! I'm not one of them yet....!
You know, WE, BLOGGERS uses SEO to rank & other almost similar stuff which we just talked about in this article/blog....! & I do SEO & I've recently been into Social Media Marketing.... & I'm way too glad 'cuz I finally am getting some traffic, now!!
My upcoming article is based on the Social Media Platforms I Use & the Traffic they drive.... I'll also let you know when I started & all.... So stay tuned!
I'll also write an article on Blogging! Let me know if you are interested!!
Thanks!!
Anyways, So that's all for today!
Thanks For Reading!
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